USA Network: Surprisingly Entertaining!

It wasn’t too long ago that I rarely, if ever, watched anything on USA Network. That was until I was introduced to White Collar.

If you don’t watch White Collar, I can give you one very strong reason to reconsider: Matt Bomer. His character, Neal Caffrey, is insanely charming and extremely fun to look at. He’s a white collar criminal who managed to escape FBI capture for quite some time. Soon after he was arrested, Agent Peter Burke – the man who spent years trying to catch him – offered him a deal where he can assist the FBI on white collar cases instead of serving his time in jail. Naturally, they’ve become quite bromantic.

Neal Caffrey (Matt Bomer) and Agent Peter Burke (Tim DeKay)

USA Network also airs Cover Affairs, which I just recently started watching (and by “recently started” I mean I watched every episode in the last 3 days. But in my defense, there were only 10). This one is about the CIA and stars Piper Perabo (of Coyote Ugly fame), Christopher Gorham (from Ugly Betty) and Sendhil Ramamurthy (I don’t know what else he’s been in).

Jai Wilcox (Sendhil Ramamurthy), Auggie Anderson (Christopher Gorham) and Annie Walker (Piper Perabo)

Both White Collar and Covert Affairs are entertaining in a light way. While I may get caught up in the excitement of the episodes, they never end in a way that leaves me confused and worried for the next week. If you want to start watching, they both come back with new episodes on Tuesday, June 7.

The fact that I love these two shows so much makes me wonder if I should start watching Burn Notice and Psych. Maybe USA Network is on to something…

-Nicole

2 thoughts on “USA Network: Surprisingly Entertaining!

  1. So excited for White Collar to start! Other USA shows that are mildly interesting…Psych and Royal Pains…though I may just like Royal Pains due to my constant anticipation of Henry Winkler reverting to his Fonz alter ego…

Leave a Reply

